周边景点

槟城飞禽公园

槟城飞禽公园占地5英亩,拥有来自世界各地的300多种鸟类,包括一些珍稀鸟类,以及充满异国情调的鸟类。鹈鹕、火烈鸟、天鹅、鹳和鸭子在美丽的园林里自由漫步。槟城飞禽公园还是各种野生动物物种的家园,如鹿、爬行动物和陆龟。

孟光水坝

这是槟城最大的水坝,储水量为236.39亿公升,位于大山脚以北的孟光谷。这里也是大自然爱好者的天堂,水坝设有一个风景优美的花园,里面有橡胶、槟榔、松树以及一些其他的野生动植物。健身爱好者除了使用慢跑道和步行道,还会定期举办体育和休闲活动。孟光水坝也是一年一度的槟城国际端午节的举办场地之一。

圣安纳教堂

这座教堂以圣母玛利亚的母亲圣安纳的名字命名,可容纳1,800人。每年的圣安纳节(7月份)都会举行庆祝活动,通常会有成千上万的奉献者在教堂举行两晚烛光游行。每年7月29日这一天,槟城的天主教徒会聚集在圣安纳教堂,向他们的守护神致敬。每年7月底还会在这里举行圣安纳盛宴。这将吸引高达25万人的人群,并在烛光游行中达到顶峰。

九皇庙

这座美丽的寺庙会在每年农历九月的九皇节装饰一新。建筑结构令人印象深刻,塑像和雕刻整洁美观!这座寺庙由大约50名中国工匠于2000年建造,取代了旁边的1,971年建造的老寺庙,拥有三座宏伟的祷告厅。

双威嘉年华购物中心

双威嘉年华购物中心位于马来西亚北部槟城诗布朗再也镇中心。时装、配饰、鞋子、珠宝、钟表、音乐、影像、礼品、纪念品、皮革、书籍、药店、电器产品、家居装饰、电影院、餐厅、咖啡馆和娱乐中心一应俱全。

Attractions

Penang Bird Park

Penang Bird Park's 5-acre land area is home to more than 300 species of birds from all over the world, including some rare and exotic ones. Its beautifully-landscaped gardens feature an impressive collection of flora amidst free-roaming pelicans, flamingoes, swans, storks and ducks. Penang Bird Park is also a home to a variety of wildlife species such as deers, reptiles and tortoises.

Mengkuang Dam

The biggest dam in Penang with a storage capacity of 23, 639 million litres of water is located in the Mengkuang Valley north of Bukit Mertajam on the mainland. At the same time, here is also a haven for nature lovers, the dam features a well-landscaped garden with rubber, pinang and pine trees and some wildlife. Besides using the jogging tracks and walking trails, fitness buffs also hold regular sporting and recreational activities. Mengkuang Dam is also one of the venues for the annual Penang International Dragon Boat Festival.

St. Anne's Church

The church was named after St. Anne, mother of the Blessed Virgin Mary, and has a sitting capacity of 1,800. Celebrations are held on a grand scale annually in conjunction with the annual St. Anne's Feast (in the month of July) which is usually followed by two nights of candelight procession by thousands of devotees at the church grounds. Every year on 29 July, the St. Anne's Festival is an annual event where Penang's Catholics congregate in St. Anne's Church to pay homage to their patron saint. Saint Anne's Feast is held here annually at the end of month of July. This attracting thoudsands of crowds up to a quarter of a million and culminating in a candle light procession.

Temple of the "Ninth Emperor God"

This temple will be decorated for the annual Nine Emperor Gods (Kew Ong Yeah) festival on every 9th month of Chinese Lunar Calendar. This is a very beautiful temple. The building architecture is impressive. The sculptures and carvings are very neat and nice! The temple was constructed in 2000 by about 50 craftsmen from China which has three grand prayer halls, replaces an older temple that was built next to it in 1971.

Sunway Carnival Shopping Complex

Sunway Carnival Mall is located at the town centre of Seberang Jaya, Penang, northern Malaysia. Shoppers can find variety selection in fashion, accessories, shoes, jewellery, timepieces, music, videos, gifts, souvenirs, leathers, books, pharmacies, electrical products, home decor, cineplex, restaurant, cafes and an amusement centre.